A guide to cancelling a Master Reservation in RMS.
Overview
A Master Reservation is a group of reservations for guests travelling together, linked by a group name and reservation number.
The cover page—shown as (Master) in the navigator pane of the reservation— includes the guest details for the group leader, a summary of reservation details for all reservations in the group, and a group account.
Each reservation within the group includes the guest details, reservation details and reservation account, which contributes to the summary shown on the cover page.
Please Note! RMS is highly configurable. Some Terminology, User Access & Permissions, Images, Labels, and Functions used in these articles may differ from your setup. CLICK HERE to find out more.
Tip! If the Master reservation is not selected before cancellation, only the individual reservation chosen will be cancelled.
Guide
Open the Reservation in RMS.
- Navigate to the (Master) Reservation.
- Select 'Change Status'.
- Select 'Cancel'.
- Confirm 'Confirm'.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.