Replace Guest is a feature on the Reservation to change which Guest Profile is associated.
Overview
A Guest Profile is the record of guest information for a person who has booked or stayed at the property.
Using Replace Guest will remove the current Guest Profile from the Reservation and replace it with the selected Guest Profile and can be used to change who will be staying at the property without overriding the existing Guest Profile.
Changing the Guest Details on the Reservation will update the associated Guest Profile with the new information entered.
Secondary Guests can be added to associate multiple Guest Profiles to the same Reservation.
Replace Guest can be used before or after a Reservation has been saved for the first time.
Please Note! When using Replace Guest on a Master Reservation, sibling reservations may also be updated depending on the property-level setting Need Guests in Each Area of Master. See Managing Master Reservations for the full conditional behaviour.
Please Note! RMS is highly configurable. Some Terminology, User Access & Permissions, Images, Labels, and Functions used in these articles may differ from your setup. CLICK HERE to find out more.
Tip! Using Replace Guest will remove the current Guest Profile from the Reservation and replace it with the selected Guest Profile, and can be used to change who will be staying at the property without overriding the existing Guest Profile.
Guide
Open the Reservation in RMS
- Select the 'Guest Options'
icon on the Guest Details.
- Select 'Replace Guest'.
- Search for an existing Guest Profile or enter New Guest Details.
- Select the Guest (if replacing with an existing Guest).
- Select
'Replace/Exit'.
-
Select 'Save/Exit'.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.