Guest Merge is a utility for managing Guest data and removing duplicate Guest Profiles with conflicting contact details.
Overview
A variety of pattern matches can be used to qualify Guest Profiles as matching based on the information captured at the property.
RMS will merge the information on a Guest Profile with the highest Guest ID into the Guest Profile with the lowest Guest ID when a match is determined. This ensures that the most recent contact details are kept whilst retaining the full history of the guest at the property.
Guest merges can take several minutes up to several hours, depending on the volume of guest profiles in the RMS Database and the frequency the guest merge utility is used. The Auto Guest Merge will run daily in the background using the selected Pattern Match to merge any duplicate Guest Profiles found in RMS.
Pattern matches are not case sensitive. 'J Smith' and 'j smith' will be merged if the additional selected pattern matches are the same. The Guest Merge utility will match a Mobile Number that has been entered with or without the country code in RMS.
Guest profiles will merge active accounts for the same property and keep active accounts for any other property on the merged guest profile.
An email will be sent to the System Administrator once the merge is completed, advising of the number of Guest Profiles merged.
Tip! Guest profiles with Bank account details that do not match will NOT be merged.
Please Note! RMS is highly configurable. Some Terminology, User Access & Permissions, Images, Labels, and Functions used in these articles may differ from your setup. CLICK HERE to find out more.
Important! The Guest Merge process cannot be reversed once completed. The Training database can be used to verify a guest merge before completing it in the Live environment.
Guide
In the side menu of RMS, go to Utilities > Guest Merge.
- Select the Pattern Match criteria.
Select the checkbox 'Auto Merge Enabled' (Optional). - Select 'Begin Merge' to confirm.
- Review the disclaimer and select 'Begin Merge' to confirm.
- Once complete, the number of merged profiles will display on screen.
Select 'Save/Exit'.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.