How to configure a user's access level to functions in RMS
Overview
Security Profiles determine which Menu Items, Functions, and Actions a User can access or perform within RMS.
Security Profiles can be setup and assigned to multiple Users to create the tiered access levels required for various staff to perform their duties.
Security Profiles include an Audit Trail, which will display the changes made to access as well as the User who made the change.
Users can be limited to a maximum refund amount that they are permitted to process in any one transaction.
This can be overridden by Users with access to this within their Security Profile
A Startup Landing page can be selected to display when the User logs in. For example, the In/Out Movements screen or the Booking Chart.
Please Note! RMS is highly configurable. Some Terminology, User Access & Permissions, Images, Labels, and Functions used in these articles may differ from your setup. CLICK HERE to find out more.
Guide
In the side menu of RMS, go to Setup > Users > Security Profiles.
- Select the 'Add' icon.
- Enter a Profile Name.
- Select 'Startup Landing Page'. (Optional)
- Select 'Refund Limit'. (Optional)
- Expand a function menu.
- Select 'Yes' on the required Functions.
Repeat expanding each menu and setting Yes for all required Functions.
Selecting 'Read Only' access will allow the User to access and view the feature, but not make modifications. - Click 'Save\Exit'.
Important! Selecting 'Allow All' on any Function menu without reviewing individual functions can create a conflict of User permissions
Important! Read Only does not restrict every function equally.
Some functions represent an action a User performs rather than a screen a User views, and Read Only has no effect on these.
For example, on the 'Allow User to Create/Modify other Users' function, a User with 'Allow' set to Yes and 'Read Only' set to Yes can still add, modify, and save Security Profile assignments for other Users, including elevated profiles such as Administrator.
Please Note! Users with a Security Profile that is set to 'No' for the function 'Allow Override of Restricted Rate Types' will be prompted with a login to have an authorised User use their Security Profile access to override the restriction.
Next Article:
How to Assign a Security Profile to a User
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.